Thursday, July 18, 2013

Next Level Battle Circuit 28 results

The first Next Level Battle Circuit event post Evo 2013 is history. Find out who took home first place prizes inside.

Last night (July 17) marked the 28th Next Level Battle Circuit event in Brooklyn, NY. It was also the first Battle Circuit tournament held after Evo 2013. Top east coast players were looking to cool down after a wild weekend in Las Vegas.

Sp00ky played a huge role during Evo weekend, providing the live stream of the event along with IPW. As a result, the regular Battle Circuit broadcaster sent Arturo "TS Sabin" Sanchez to do the streaming honors.

Here are the top eight results (via Eventhubs).

AE 2012
First Place: EMP Sanford Kelly (Sagat)
2nd: LOUD Zeus (Vega)
3rd: MMS Smug (Dudley)
4th: Auto Demon (Akuma)
5th: Aquasilk (Zangief)
5th: RG Rico Suave (Abel)
7th: AG Glitch
7th: PIE CitiOfBrass

First Place: RG Rico Suave (Black Adam)
2nd: EMP Dragon God (Black Adam)
3rd: EMP KDZ (Superman)
4th: Husky Brown (Hawkgirl)
5th: King Mitsu
5th: EMP Harsh (Black Adam)
7th: Grr (Bane)
7th: RG J Rosa (Green Lantern)

First Place: RG J Rosa (Wesker, Dr. Doom, Strider)
2nd: MH Flux (Zero, Dante, Vergil)
3rd: Duel Kevin (Deadpool, Dante, Hawkeye)
4th: TD Jimmy no P (Taskmaster, Dr. Doom, Morrigan)
5th: TS Fooblat (Haggar, Hulk, Dr. Doom)
5th: Just A Kid (Wolverine, Dr. Doom, Wesker)
7th: Flare (Dr. Doom, Vergil, Strider)
7th: Javi Baby