Thursday, March 7, 2013

Next Level Battle Circuit 9 results

Team Sp00ky took to Next Level for the ninth Battle Circuit tournament event. Check out the top eight results from Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition 2012, Street Fighter x Tekken 2013, and Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 action.

Last night (March 6) Battle Circuit 9 took place from Next Level in Brooklyn, NY. Team Sp00ky streamed the event as usual. Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition 2012 (AE 2012), Street Fighter x Tekken 2013 (SFxT 2013), and Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 (UMvC3) were played.

Many renowned east coast players such as Aquasilk and Sanford Kelly were in attendance. K-Brad also participated in the AE 2012 tournament. Chris G did not partake in the festivities. IFC Yipes announced he was rejoining Empire Arcadia on the stream.

Here are the top eight results (via EventHubs).

AE 2012
First Place: Aquasilk (Zangief)
2nd: Rico Suave (Abel)
3rd: EMP Hiro (Chun-Li)
4th: EMP VXG Sanford Kelly (Cammy, Sagat)
5th: Autodemon (Akuma)
5th: FNEX K-Brad (Cammy)
7th: Chris Hu (Oni)
7th: FNEX Madness (Adon)

SFxT 2013
First Place: JB (Law, Paul)
2nd: EMP Sanford Kelly (M. Bison, Zangief)
3rd: EMP Hiro (Guile, Chun-Li)
4th: PJS Jailohouse (Ogre, Xiaoyu)
5th: Sketch
5th: EMP Dragongod (Paul, Heihachi)
7th: Mojo
7th: BIFU Insaynne

First Place: MH RayRay (Ryu, Magneto, Sentinel)
2nd: MH Flux (Zero, Dante, Vergil)
3rd: Skinhoff (Spider-Man, Magneto, Dante)
4th: EMP Dragongod (Nova, Taskmaster, Dr. Doom)
5th: BIFU Insaynne (Nova, Spencer, Dr. Doom)
5th: TS Fooblat (Hulk, Haggar, Wesker)
7th: Flare
7th: EMP Crazy Joe