Thursday, April 4, 2013

Next Level Battle Circuit 13 results

As another Wednesday night passed, another Battle Circuit event concluded. Take a look inside to see the top eight Next Level Battle Circuit results.

Thirteen Battle Circuits have been etched in stone. The home of Battle Circuit, Next Level in Brooklyn, NY saw another tournament event last night (April 3). Team Sp00ky returned from PAX East and Final Round XVI to stream the festivities.

In Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition 2012 (AE 2012) action, VXG EMP Dieminion met Arturo "TS Sabin" Sanchez in the grand finals. Dieminion's mastery of Guile brought him to the finals and he stuck with the character. Sanchez hoped for a successful counter pick with Rose.

Dieminion also made it to the Street Fighter x Tekken 2013 (SFxT 2013) grand finals. There he used Raven and Hwoarang to battle fellow VXG EMP teammate Dragongod's Hwoarang and Law.

Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 (UMvC3) grand finals once again saw AGE Chris G taking on MH RayRay. Chris G took his Morrigan, Doctor Doom and Vergil play against RayRay's Ryu, Magneto and Sentinel.

Find out who took the top prize in each game below (via Challonge).

AE 2012
First Place: VXG EMP Dieminion (Guile)
2nd: TS Sabin (Dhalsim; Rose)
3rd: TS Min (E. Honda; T. Hawk)
4th: PIE Lee Chung (Guile; Hakan)
5th: VXG EMP Sanford Kelly (Cammy; Sagat)
5th: AGE Chris G (Fei Long; Sakura)
7th: Rico Suave
7th: PIE Chin

SFxT 2013
First Place: VXG EMP Dieminion (Raven and Hwoarang)
2nd: VXG EMP Dragongod (Alisa and Hwoarang; Paul and Hwoarang; Hwoarang and Law)
3rd: AGE Chris G (Chun-Li and Hwoarang)
4th: VXG EMP Sanford Kelly (Ryu and Ken; M. Bison and Zangief)
5th: JB
5th: TS Min
7th: BIFU Insaynne
7th: Mally

First Place: AGE Chris G (Morrigan/Doctor Doom/Vergil)
2nd: MH RayRay (Ryu/Magneto/Sentinel)
3rd: BIFU Insaynne (Nova/Spencer/Doctor Doom)
4th: VXG EMP Dragongod (Nova/Taskmaster/Doctor Doom)
5th: MH Flux (Zero/Dante/Vegil)
5th: Psychochronic (Nemesis/Trish/Viper)
7th: VXG EMP Dieminion
7th: Glick