Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Final results for CEO 2014

CEO 2014 has concluded. Get the results inside.

The wrestling themed tournament event has reached its end.

CEO 2014 took place June 27-29 from the Wyndham Resort in Orlando, Florida. The event featured a slew of fighting game including Ultra Street Fighter IV (USFIV), Super Smash Bros. Melee, Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 (UMvC3) and more.

From the main floor to the side games, CEO 2014 had it all. This was the final major tournament before Evo 2014, which takes place July 11-13.

Here are the CEO 2014 results (via SRK and EventHubs).

First Place: Infiltration (Hakan, Akuma, Chun-Li, Ryu)
2nd: EG Momochi (Ken, Juri, Decapre)
3rd: EG Ricky Ortiz (Rufus)
4th: EG PR Balrog (Balrog, Evil Ryu)
5th: RG Snake Eyez (Zangief)
5th: EG Justin Wong (Rufus, Elena)
7th: PIE Smug (Dudley)
7th: GG NYChrisG (Elena, Sakura)

First Place: P4K EMP Armada (Peach, Young Link)
2nd: C9 Mang0 (Fox)
3rd: Crs Hungrybox (Jigglypuff, Fox)
4th: P4K EMP Mew2King (Sheik, Marth, Fox)
5th: Plup (Samus)
5th: CT Wizzrobe (Captain Falcon)
7th: Fiction (Fox)
7th: SS Colbol (Fox)

First Place: GG NYChrisG (Morrigan/Doctor Doom/Vergil)
2nd: EG Justin Wong (Wolverine/Storm/Akuma)
3rd: Scrubeks (Super-Skrull/Spencer/M.O.D.O.K., Magneto/Spencer/M.O.D.O.K.)
4th: RG Flocker (Zero/Vergil/Hawkeye)
5th: IG Sumbrwnkid (Wolverine/Dante/Akuma)
5th: EG PR Balrog (Wolverine/Doctor Doom/Vergil)
7th: UVG Noel Brown (Wolverine/Doctor Doom/Phoenix, Wolverine/Wesker/Akuma)
7th: Busby (C.Viper/Morrigan/Strider Hiryu)

First Place: RG Sonic Fox (Batgirl)
2nd: Scorpion Legend (Zatanna, Aquaman, Batgirl, Harley Quinn)
3rd: KiT Forever King (Batman, Martian Manhunter, Wonder Woman)
4th:  GG NYChrisG (Green Arrow)
5th: AK EMPR Pig of the Hut (Zod)
5th: DR Gross (Green Lantern)
7th: KTX Digit (Shazam)
7th: AK SaltFace (Harley Quinn, Doomsday)

First Place: Tectal Eastside (Mu-12)
2nd: BananaKen (Kokonoe)
3rd: DC Pops (Platinum)
4th: Dawn Hikari (Noel)
5th: TS Lord Knight (Kokonoe)
5th: MMG Apologyman (Haku-men)
7th: DC Juggernaut (Jin)
7th: Eshi (Amane)

First Place: Anakin (JACK-6, P-JACK)
2nd: TA Wade Gamble (Leo, Lei)
3rd: KoDee (Kazuya, Heihachi
4th: AceUnlimited (Jin, Jun)
5th: Trungy (Steve, Lars)
5th: Obscure (Alisa, Wang)
7th: Pokchop (Bryan, Bruce)
7th: Drum-EFX (Asuka, JACK-6)

First Place: AS Reynald (EX Kyo/Benimaru/Kim)
2nd: MCZ TC LDA Luis Cha (Kim/Shen/EX Iori)
3rd: VGM Zero Black (Kyo/Terry/Kim)
4th: VGM Misterio (King/Saiki/Yuri)
5th: DIG Ryan Hart (Clark/Mr. Karate/EX Iori)
5th: BE KaneBlueRiver (Raiden/Takuma/Vice)
7th: RG Flocker (Mai/Athena/Yuri)
7th: TKC Vicio (Mature/Leona/Vice)

First Place: EG Justin Wong (Sabrewulf)
2nd: EG PR Balrog (Orchid)
3rd: RG Rico Suave (Fulgore, Thunder)
4th: Ricky Walker (Sadira, Fulgore)
5th: KDD (Sadira)
5th: RM CDjr (Sadira, Jago)
7th: KDD (Sadira)
7th: Floe (Sabrewulf)

First Place: BananaKen (Shadow Labrys)
2nd: Lord Knight (Mitsuru)
3rd: Tectal Eastside (Labrys)
4th: JaguarCG (Aigis)

Project M
First Place: CT ZeRo (Pit, Fox)
2nd: CT Wizzrobe (Sonic)
3rd: P4K EMP Mew2King (Mewtwo, Sheik, Marth)
4th: MOR ChuDat (Kirby)
5th: Nick Riddle (Bowser, Link)
5th: EMP Armada (Pit)
7th: DEHF (Falco)
7th: Reflex Wonder (Wario, Ivysaur)

First Place: BAS (A-Vega/Blanka/Bison)
2nd: EG Ricky Ortiz (A-Vega/Sakura/Blanka)
3rd: EG Justin Wong (C-Vega/Chun-Li/Sagat)
4th: Steve H (P-Sagat/Cammy/Blanka)
5th: Rugal (K-Blanka/Cammy/Sagat, C-Ken/Cammy/Sagat)

First Place: CT ESAM (Dive)
2nd: Argenrost (Redacted)
3rd: MCZ Fiyah Liger (Redacted)
4th: Geoff The Hero (Kung Pao, Jefailey)