Monday, December 16, 2013

Final results from Capcom Cup 2013

The 2013 Capcom Cup tournament has concluded. Find out who took home top prizes in three modern Capcom fighters inside.

Capcom heads into 2014 with a bang on the fighting game community side of things.

The 2013 Capcom Cup has ended. The event took place this past Saturday (Dec. 14). Super Street Fighter IV: Arcade Edition 2012 (AE 2012), Ultimate Marvel vs. Capcom 3 (UMvC3), and Street Fighter x Tekken 2013 (SFxT 2013) were the games on display.

Here are the results (via SRK).

AE 2012
First Place: HORI Sako (Evil Ryu)
2nd: DM.MCZ Xian (Gen)
3rd: RZR Fuudo (Fei Long)
4th: Haitani (Makoto)
5th: MCZ Tokido (Akuma)
5th: DM.MCZ Gackt (Fei Long)
7th: AGE NYChrisG (Sakura)
7th: BCN-eSports Alioune (Cammy)

First Place: AGE NYChrisG (Morrigan/Doctor Doom/Vergil)
2nd: EMP IFC Yipes (Spencer/Vergil/Hawkeye, Dante/Vergil/Magneto, Wesker/Dante/Spencer)
3rd: coL Filipino Champ (Magneto/Doctor Doom/Phoenix, Magneto/Dormammu/Doctor Doom)
4th: BE Nemo (Nova/Doctor Strange/Spencer)
5th: EG Justin Wong (Wolverine/Storm/Akuma, Wolverine/Spencer/Frank West)
5th: BE ABEGEN (Tron/Thor/She-Hulk)
7th: BT MarlinPie (C.Viper/Doctor Doom/Amaterasu)
7th: BE Kane Blueriver (Hulk/Haggar/Sentinel)

SFxT 2013
First Place: INFILTRATION (Jin/Alisa)
2nd: EMP TampaBison (M.Bison/Rolento)
3rd: EG Justin Wong (Hwoarang/Chun-Li)
4th: LU Alex Valle (Yoshimitsu/Lars)
5th: DSC.EMP Nuckledu (Guile/Zangief)
5th: KS Ramos (Vega/Cammy)
7th: THEZOMBIEDRIVER (Hwoarang/Nina)
7th: KS.CORN Sethlolol (Law/Kuma)